TV show review: crisis in six scenes

Oy Vey. You ever sit down and say what the heck and try out a new show? Okay I am sure lots of you do but while most of the Time I am at least entertained enough to try a second episode, I can honestly say this one did not entertain me.

This Amazon Original series by Woody Allen starts out slow and dies a crib death. I know that Mr Allen is considered a genius but it was a snoozefest. Like almost everything by this man it has him kavetching and trying to be hip and sorry to say he left hip way back in the early 80s. I can honestly say I could not finish even one episode! If you love Woody Allen then watch, if you want something more current, give it a pass.

Leave a Reply

