Comic book review: Lady Mechanika

I picked this up on free comic book day 2017. Glad that I did. The colors are rich and deep, the style is visually impactfull with the dark undertones and the pops of brighter colors. At first I wasn’t sure what with this being set in the 1800s if the image on the cover made sense but guess what? It does.

This is a pure steampunk story with overtones of fantasy. Our led character is a strong woman with hidden talents and I cant wait for the backstory. This issue was a teaser for a series to come. Well worth waiting for in my opinion. The first installments should be out come the fall and I hope to be able to follow this closely for its run. The mix of steampunk, magic, superstition and mystery is right into the wheelhouse of what I really enjoy reading.

Leave a Reply

